Spread the word » Facebook Twitter
VFA Gala Awards Dinner
Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.
National Organization for Women

NOW President Terry O'Neill to Receive a Lifetime Achievement Award

Join the Veteran Feminists of America (VFA) the weekend of Saturday, Oct. 29 in celebrating the 45th Anniversary of the Modern Feminist Movement. At the gala awards dinner, Gloria Steinem will present a Lifetime Achievement Award to NOW President Terry O'Neill!

Other prominent feminist leaders being honored at the awards dinner include:
» Florida NOW President Donna Slutiak
» Florida NOW Vice-President Meredith Ockman
» Dr. Rita Bornstein, president emerita of Rollins College
» Sherill Redmon, director of Sophia Smith Collection at Smith College
» Barbara Love, editor of "Feminists Who Changed America"
» Eleanor Pam, the recipient of the 2011 Kate Millett Award

Tickets are selling out fast! Reserve yours today for $120 per person -- which includes reserved seats for a Guerilla Girls performance at 8pm!

What: Celebration of the 45th Anniversary of the Modern Feminist Movement
Veteran Feminists of America (VFA) Gala Awards Dinner
Date: Saturday, Oct. 29
Time: 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Where: Rollins College, Maclean Gymnasium, Alfond Sports Center
1000 Holt Avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789 (Google Maps)

Click here for more information »

© 2011 National Organization for Women

Support NOW's Work

This email was sent to (Salsa Supporter Key# ) on 10/10/2011. You are receiving this email because you are a NOW Leader. Visit your subscription management page to modify your email communication preferences or to update your personal profile. Click here to unsubscribe.